An organization is only as good as its leadership and our organization is no exception. The Board of Directors are elected to not only represent their area but also the overall mission of the American Shetland Pony Club, Inc., and its entire membership. The President and 1st Vice-President and 2nd Vice President are officers elected by the Board of Directors to oversee aspects of the organization as described in the Rulebook. These three, along with additional appointments made by the President, form the executive committee.  The National Home Office, located in Illinois, includes the Director of Operations and office staff - it is considered the international headquarters of the organization.

Board of Directors

Being an international organization, the geographic regions of the American Shetland Pony Club, Inc., are divided into 8 areas. Each area elects two members (a Shetland seat and an Open seat) to represent them on the Board of Directors. Specific qualifications, election process, terms and other information can be found in the Bylaws of the ASPC Rulebook.

The Executive Board consists of the President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, and two other board members.

Meet the 16 Area Directors that make up the Board of Directors:

Read more ...

With such a large and diverse organization, a variety of committees that focus on specific aspects were formed to help communication and growth. From Judges & Stewards to Futurity, there is a committee working hard to bring opportunities to the membership. Committee chairs and members offer their services and valuable time on a volunteer basis - communicating, promoting and educating the membership through their committee updates published in The Journal, active community involvement and their communication with the Board of Directors.

Each Committee Chair is appointed by the President and committees should include representation from each of our 8 areas. The President and Director of Operations is a member of all committees. For any questions or for those who wish to contribute their time or expertise, please contact the Committee Chair listed under the appropriate committee.

Find out More