2013 AMHR National Show


2013 AMHR National Show  - Congratulations to our Exhibitors!

Thank you National Sponsors

Congratulations to our 2013 Nationals Youth Award Winners!

There were approximately 165 youth that participated this year.

T Shirt Design Winner: Joy Estes

AMHR Junior Judging Winners:
8-12: Jessica Tamboe
Top Ten: Kim Cotter, Levi Kennedy, Becca Minor, Tatum Barista, Aspen Stephens, Taylor Danberry, Heaven Leigh Davidson, Samantha Bunke, Lauren McCarthy
13-17: Angelina Kossoff
Top Ten: Hannah Borst, Kaycie Timm, Kelsey Vann, Melissa Opie, Claire Neinast, Jenna Cino, Georgia Kossoff, Jessica Walmer, Liz Matheny

Quiz Bowl I sponsored by the Youth Committee: 
7 & under: Madison Lawrence 2nd Place- Savannah Gast
8 & 12: Jessica Tamboe 2nd Place Riley Price
13 – 17: Hannah Borst 2nd Place Claire Nienest

Nationals Color contest sponsored the Youth Committee: 
7 & under: Evelyn Eve Dirske
8-12: Abigail Engel
13-17: Shay Williams

AMHR Nationals Youth Award: 
Girl age 12 & under: Kimberly Cotter
Girl age 13-17: Kelsey Vann
Boy age 12 & under: Stephen Newman
Boy age 13-17: Sawyer Sansavere

High Point Youth Team: Sponsored by Kids & Minis are Us, Cotter Family
Daisy Team members – Abigail Anderson, Aunika Anderson, Matt Bagby, Clairs Comfort, Courtney Comfort, Kim Cotter, Derby Darling, Heaven Leigh Davidson, Autumn Jones, Leah Jones, Jacey Newman, Stephen Newman, Isabella Strassle, Kelsey Vann

Reserve High Point Youth Team: Sponsored by Minis & Kids R US
Helocinia Team: members - Morgan Basner, Nathan Bear, Leah Bevington, Heather Bolton, Lane Moring, Marisa Moring, Braelyn Murray, Maddox Murray, Kory Parsons, Sydney Parsons, Samantha Sansavere, Sawyer Sansavere, Shane Sansavere, Sienna Sansavere, Spencer Sansavere

AMHR Nationals High Point Youth COOL: Sponsored by JoMiKo Farms, Commanche, TX: Justin Palas
High Point Youth COOL Reserve Sponsored By JoMiKo Farms 
Levi Kennedy
Honarable Mention: Sponsored By JoMiKo Farms 
Ryan Palas, Allison Payne, Stephen Newman, Nick Ward, Haley Snyder

Alvadar’s Future of the Industry Award: 
Kimberly Cotter

Overall Highpoint- Sponsored by Youth Committee:
Kimberly Cotter 
Supreme Equine Design AMHR National Show Awards 
JR Boy 8-12–Christopher O’Cull
JR girl-8-12 Kimberly Cotter
SR boy 13-17 -Justin Palas
SR Girl 13-17- Madison Holly

7 & under Highpoint 
7 & under Boy – Matt Bagby
7 & under girl- Amelia Shipman

Reserve High point sponsored by Trainers Committee 
Reserve Boy 13-17: Jordon Roher
Reserve Girl 13-17: Claire Neinest
Reserve Boy 12 & under: Levi Kennedy
Reserve Girl 12 & under: Heaven Leigh Davidson

Sponsored by Dana Miniatures 
Reserve boy 7 & under- Ryan Preis
Reserve girl 7 & under – Madison Lawrence

Youth/Horse Combo Award - 
AGE 13-17 Division A: Madison Holly with Hill Creek Dancin Nickers
AGE 13-17 Division B: Aunika Anderson with Lilput Acres Z In The First Degree
AGE 8-12 Division A: Kimberly Cotter with JVP Command Performance
AGE 8-12 Division B: Heaven Leigh Davidson with CCR Boo Who
7 & under 
AGE 7 & under Division A: Amelia Shipman with Vermilya Farms Bit O Honey Fame
AGE 7 & under Division B: Ryan Preis with LTDs Neon Angel

Herron Tack has donated a lovely Harness bag and new set of harness – Youth Winner Kelsey Vann

Congratulations to your 2013 ASPC/AMHR/ASPR Miniature Nationals Triple A High Point Amateurs

Miniature Halter in both the Under and Over division:
Erica Killion

Miniature Performance Under Division:
Brooke Glosser

Miniature Performance in the Over Division:
Lyn Williams

Trainers Reserve Under Division:
Laura Purcell

Trainers Reserve Over Division:
Edward McCarthy II

Ozark Mountain Amateur Versatility winners:
Barb Palas and Brooke Glosser

Latest Journal Issue


Breed Partners